Courts & Organs

About Us

Rev. Roger Wegurih

Rev. Michael C. A Otu

Rev. Dr. J.W. Acheampong

Rev. Dr. S. Ayete-Nyanpong

Rev. Daniel Brobbey

Rev. Peter Kofi Nyarko

Rev. Ebenezer K.A. Decker

Rev. David S. Obli

Cat. Dr. E. Aboah-Offei

Rev. Benjamin. Asare-Larbi


                                    History of the Germany District 

The Germany District of the Presbyterian Church of Ghana (PCG) comprises of congregations in Berlin, Bremen, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Hamburg, Hannover, Stuttgart, Kiel, Paris, Toulouse, Oslo, Mannheim/ Ludwigshafen and Mainz/Wiesbaden.

The maiden meeting of seeking to bring the congregations together to form a District took place on the 3rd of October 2001 in Ulm at the residence of Rev. Benjamin Larbi Asare. He was an Ecumenical co-worker stationed in Ulm and happened to be the only PCG minister in Germany. The invitation to the meeting was honoured by only Düsseldorf and Stuttgart congregations. The participants were Catechist Abraham Oppong Asamoah, Bro Boamah Mensah, Bro Stephen Opoku-Mensah, Bro Jones Adimang, Sis. Abenaa Koranteng, Bro Attah Kwasi and Rev. Larbi Asare. The idea of the Congregations coming together was raised by a few persons including Catechist Kwame Adjei, it was to enable the congrega-tions meet annualy as one body to worship in the form of Asempatrew. This was found to be a laudable idea and since then the congregations have been meeting every year over the Pentecost weekend except in the year 2004 owing to circumstances beyond our control...

The second meeting which was held on the 21st of November 2001 had representatives from all congre-gations which were then in existence. At the meeting Mrs. Esther Addo-Doku was appointed the Direct-tor of Fiance, Bro. Jones Adimang as a Coordinator and Bro. Stephen Opoku-Mensah as the Clerk.

It was at the second meeting (21st November 2001) that the District was officially declared opened by Rev. Herbert A. Opong, the then Secretary of Inter-Church and Social Relations of the PCG.

In the December 2017, the Northern Germany District was carved out of the Germany District.

Head Station

The Head Station of the District is Düsseldorf.

The District has so far been headed by the following District Ministers

2001-2003         Rev. Ernest Ayeh Hanson

2003-2007         Rev. Peter Kofi Nyarko

2007-2012         Rev. Ebenezer K.A. Decker

2012-2015         Rev. Michael C.A. Otu

2015-2016         Rev. Roger Wegurih

2016-                Rev. Frederick B. Boahene

Ministers in the District   

Currently there are five (5) ministers in the District: Rev. M. C. A. Otu (Düsseldorf), Rev. Daniel Brobbey (Berlin) and Rev. J. W. Acheampong (Hamburg).

Ecumenical Co-workers

Rev’ds Benjamin Larbi Asare and Elizabeth C. Aduamah who were Ecumenical Co-workers have helped tremendously in the work of the District.

Catechists and Caretakers Mr. Philip Apenteng (Frankfurt), Mr. A. Oppong Asamoah (Düsseldorf), Mr. Joseph Donkor (Stuttgart), Mr. Samuel N. Amofah (Hamburg), Mr. Seth K. Boateng (Berlin), Ms. Lydia Asabea (Bremen), Mr. Joseph Owusu (Hannover), Mr. S. O. Ameyaw (Kiel), Mr. George Asare (Paris), Mr. Joseph Attah (Toulouse) and Mr. K. Appiah-Kubi (Oslo).

The total number of Presbyters in the District is 48

Lay Persons who have worked for the district include:


District Session Clerk

2001- 2010   Stephen Opoku-Mensah

2011-           Kwaku Oppong-Agyare

District Director of Finance

2001-              Esther Addo-Doku

Standing Committee

The members are: Rev. M. C. A. Otu (Acting District Minister), Mr. K. Oppong-Agyare (District Clerk), Cat. A. Oppong Asamoah (Catechists’ Representative) and Mr. Philip Offei Amoako (Presbyters’ Representative).

Directors of Departments

The following were appointed Directors in 2010: Rev. Daniel Brobbey (Mission and Evangelism), Rev. M.C.A. Otu (CLAN), Mrs. Esther A. Doku (Finance) and Mr. Philip Apenteng (Ecumenical and Social Relations).

District Bodies: The various groups which have been able to organize themselves at the District level are Women’s Fellowship, Men’s Fellowship. Church Choir, Singing Band , Y.P.G and the Children’s Service Teachers.


Rev. Emmanuel.B. Djieagu

Rev. Herbert A. Opong

Rev. E.C. B. Aduama

Vr. Rev.Yaw Frimpong Manso